Skip to main content
Five AMFM Nursing & Rehabilitation Centers win prestigious AHCA/NCAL 2020 National Quality Awards¬

Five AMFM Nursing & Rehabilitation Centers win prestigious AHCA/NCAL 2020 National Quality Awards

Published on Aug 19, 2020

Charleston, W.Va. – Five AMFM Nursing & Rehabilitation Centers (N&RC) are continuing to set the bar for quality care in West Virginia. These five centers are this year’s recipients of 2020 National Quality Awards from the American Health Care Association/National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.

The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Facilities begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level and must receive an award at each level before proceeding to the next. The following AMFM centers are recipients of the 2020 Silver National Quality Award:

  • Cameron Nursing & Rehabilitation Center
  • Lincoln Nursing & Rehabilitation Center
  • Taylor Health Care Center
  • Webster Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

At the Silver Award level, applicants continue to learn and develop effective approaches to help improve performance and health care outcomes. The Silver criteria, based on the Baldrige Excellence Framework, provide applicants with a thorough assessment of how their organization works, its effectiveness, and tools for improvement in their approaches to providing quality care for patients. The Silver level gives a clear pathway for recipients moving to the highest honor of recognition, the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award.

The following AMFM center is a recipient of the 2020 Bronze National Quality Award:

  • Wyoming Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

The Bronze – Commitment in Quality Award represents that Wyoming N&RC has developed an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statements, and an assessment of customers’ expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each Bronze application to determine if the center has met the demands of this criteria.   

As a recipient of the Bronze– Commitment in Quality Award, Wyoming N&RC may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award.

“Our AMFM brand of quality care is very much in line with the values and goals of the AHCA National Quality Awards,” said Tammy Jo Painter, vice president of compliance for AMFM. “The improvement process each center must go through to be considered for, as well as receiving the award, is a fantastic benefit to our patients, families and communities.”

AMFM has earned 34 Bronze or Silver National Quality Awards since 2012.

About AMFM:
AMFM operates 18 skilled nursing and rehabilitation centers throughout West Virginia. The care centers are in Braxton, Boone, Clay, Cabell, Summers, Fayette, Hardy, Greenbrier, Webster, Wayne, McDowell, Lincoln, Wyoming, Harrison (Clarksburg & Bridgeport), Marshall, Taylor and Mercer counties. 

AMFM’s mission is “to exemplify excellence in quality care to our customers by providing an environment that enhances personal growth, individuality, dignity and respect.”